full screen background image

Sekondi-Takoradi: Seven Marshallans nominated for Papal awards

Names of seven Marshallans in the Sekondi-Takoradi Diocese have come up for Papal Awards, Angelus News can report.

A  post sighted on the Facebook page of the Knights and Ladies of Marshall indicates that the seven include Sir Kt Bro James A. Adomako, Sir Kt Bro Sam Barnes, Sir Kt Bro Eddie Prah and Sir Kt Bro Dr. J C Amuah.

The rest are Most Respected Lady Sis Cecilia Senkyire, Most Respected Lady Margaret Yirenkyi and Bro Dr Bernard Duah Boateng, Grand Advisor of Council 83 Adiembra.

Out of the seven, Sir Kt Bro Prah and Sir Kt Bro. Dr. Amuah would be awarded the Order of Saint Gregory the Great while the remaining five would receive the Order of St Sylvester.

The investiture is  expected to take place on November 30, 2019 at the Star of the Sea Cathedral, Takoradi.

The Marshallan fraternity was founded in 1926 in Sekondi in the Western Region to, among other things, honour, defend, promote and live the Catholic faith.

It was also to render assistance to its members and their families in periods of need and to assist in building the spirituality of members along the Catholic faith.

Source: Radioangelus.com 


Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.